Connect with us


Utah Football Announces Team Captains, Leadership Council For 2020 Season



SALT LAKE CITY, Utah – Utah football selected its team captains and leadership council for the upcoming 2020 Pac-12 football season.

On Friday, October 16, four Utes were announced as captains and 14 players are members of the team’s leadership council.

Team Captains

Jake Bentley, Orlando Umana, Devin Lloyd, and Mika Tafua were selected as Utah’s 2020 captains.

Bentley is a senior quarterback for the Utes. He joined Utah’s program following the 2019 season as a graduate transfer from South Carolina.

Umana is a senior offensive lineman out of Sacramento, California.

Lloyd is a junior linebacker from Chula Vista, California.

Tafua is a junior defensive end from Kamehameha High School in Laie, Hawaii.

Leadership Council

In addition to being named captains, Bentley, Umana, Lloyd, and Tafua were named members of the Utes’ leadership council.

The following players were also selected as part of Utah’s leadership council:

  • Devin Brumfield – Running Back
  • Britain Covey – Wide Receiver
  • Solomon Enis – Wide Receiver
  • Nick Ford – Offensive Lineman
  • Cole Fotheringham – Tight End
  • Brant Kuithe – Tight End
  • Drew Lisk – Quarterback
  • Howard Pututau – Defensive End
  • Cameron Rising – Quarterback
  • Bryan Thompson – Wide Receiver

Utah is scheduled to open its 2020 season against the Arizona Wildcats on Saturday, November 7.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *